About the Program | Find A Doctor | Contact Us |
 


  Home
    

  About Mount Sinai St. Luke's Roosevelt
    

  Mission
    

  Curriculum
    

  Ambulatory Care
    

  Conferences
    

  Simulation Lab
    

  Research
    

  Teaching
    

  Compensation
    

  Faculty & Staff
    

  Outside of Work
    

  Contact Us

.
Faculty and Staff

The Division has 15 full time faculty, plus additional voluntary faculty who participate in teaching. Many faculty members of the training program are recognized for their academic expertise. They regularly present papers at the annual meetings of the American Thoracic Society and of the American College of Chest Physicians.

Edward Eden, MD
DIVISION CHIEF, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
PROGRAM DIRECTOR, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine Fellowship
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: EEden@chpnet.org

 

Hassan Khouli, MD
SECTION CHIEF, Critical Care
DIRECTOR, Center for Advanced Medical Simulation
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: HKhouli@chpnet.org

 

Janet M. Shapiro, MD
DIRECTOR, Medical Intensive Care Unit, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: JShapiro@chpnet.org

 

Robert Foronjy, MD
DIRECTOR, Lung Research, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s and Mount Sinai Roosevelt
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: RForonjy@chpnet.org

 

Mary O’Sullivan, MD
DIRECTOR, Chest, Asthma and Smoking Cessation Clinics
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: MOSulliv@chpnet.org

 

Raymonde Jean, MD
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, MICU, Mount Sinai Roosevelt
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, Sleep Disorders Program
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: RJean@chpnet.org

 

Gopal Narayanswami, MD
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, Medical Intensive Care Unit Mount Sinai St. Luke’s
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF MEDICINE, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: GNarayan@chpnet.org

 

Ruth Minkin, MD
DIRECTOR, Pulmonary Hypertension Program
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: RMinkin@chpnet.org

 

Mirna Mohanraj, MD
DIRECTOR, Lung Nodule Program
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine Fellowship
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
email:MMohanraj@chpnet.org

 

Keith Rose, MD
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, Center for Advanced Medical Simulation (CAMS)
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: KRose@chpnet.org

 

Andre Sotelo, MD
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, Center for Advanced Medical Education
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: ASotelo@chpnet.org

 

Susannah Kurtz, MD
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, Neuro Critical Care
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: SKurtz@chpnet.org

 

Fulvia Milite, MD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR, Mount Sinai Sleep Wellness Center of New York, Mineola
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, Sleep Disorders Program
ASSSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: FMilite@chpnet.org

 

Veronica Gonzalez Palmero, MD
Co-DIRECTOR, Asthma Clinic and Outreach Program
ASSSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: VPalmero@chpnet.org

 

John Cardasis, MD
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, Pulmonary Hypertension Program
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail: JCardasis@chpnet.org

 

Gerard M. Turino, MD
FOUNDING DIRECTOR, James P. Mara Center for Lung Disease
JOHN H. KEATING PROFESSOR of Medicine, Emeritus, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
PROFESSOR, Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
e-mail - GTurino@chpnet.org

 

Volunteer Faculty

Antoine Abed, MD
AAbed@chpnet.org

Martin Baskin, MD

Norma Braun, MD
NBraun@chpnet.org

Donald Fishman, MD
Dfishman3@chpnet.org

Joseph Ghassibi, MD
JGhassib@chpnet.org

James Jones, MD
JaJones@chpnet.org

Lawrence Scharer, MD
LScharer@chpnet.org

Other Staff

Lori Tartell, RN
Director Clinical Programs,
Education and Research

Hubimer Aguirre, DPT
Director, Pulmonary Rehabilitation Program
HAguirre@chpnet.org

Eduardo Chacana, MA
Supervisor, Pulmonary Function Laboratory
EChacana@chpnet.org

Tricia Birbal
Section Coordinator, Critical Care
TBirbal@chpnet.org

Laura Tavarez
Administrative Assistant
LTavarez@chpnet.org


CURRENT FELLOWS
FIRST YEAR

STEVEN CHAKUPURAKAL, MD
Residency: St. Luke’s Roosevelt Hospital Center
schakupurakal@chpnet.org

ANIRBAN BASU, MD
Residency: Ross University School of Medicine
ABasu@chpnet.org
SECOND YEAR

DAVID YOUNG, MD
Residency: Pennsylvania Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Health System
davidyoung@chpnet.org

SUDHIR DUDEKONDA, MD
Residency: Mt. Sinai School of Medicine Englewood
sdudekonda@chpnet.org

NISHA KOTECHA, MD
Residency: Overlook Medical Center
skotecha@chpnet.org
THIRD YEAR

SADAF MIR, MD
Residency: SUNY Downstate Medical Center at Long Island College Hospital
smir@chpnet.org

SOREL VLADU, DO
Residency: Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Roosevelt
svladu@chpnet.org

PIUS OCHIENG, MD
Residency: Queens Hospital Center
pochieng@chpnet.org

ANAND VENKATA, MD
Residency: University of Connecticut
avenkata@chpnet.org

Of Our Graduating Fellows:

  • 70% Hospital Based Practices
  • 20% University Based Faculty
  • 10% Further Training

.
 
Privacy Policy | Site Map
Copyright ©  Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai | Mount Sinai Health System